Press Release

TQL Stadium to host two 2023 Concacaf Gold Cup Quarterfinal matches

image-1920x1080 TQL

Concacaf today announced the full match schedule for the 2023 Concacaf Gold Cup. TQL Stadium will host two Gold Cup Quarterfinal matches on Sunday, July 9 – the first doubleheader in the stadium’s history – beginning at 5 p.m. ET (Group D Winner vs Group A Second Place), followed by a 7:30 p.m. ET (Group A Winner vs Group D Second Place) nightcap.

Should the United States Men’s National Team advance to the Knockout Stage by finishing in first or second place out of Group A, TQL Stadium will host the USMNT for the third time since the opening of the stadium in May 2021.

Season Ticket Members will have access to an exclusive presale window starting at 10 a.m. ET on Wednesday, April 19. Tickets go on sale to the general public at 10 a.m. ET on Tuesday, April 25.

“Today is a thrilling day for the city of Cincinnati,” said FC Cincinnati Co-CEO Jeff Berding. “We are proud to welcome the best men’s national teams from this part of the world to Cincinnati and our world-class, soccer-specific stadium. The Gold Cup is the flagship competition for Concacaf and we are very excited to host these Knockout Stage matches at TQL Stadium come July 9.”

At the conclusion of the Concacaf Gold Cup Group Stage, the top-two finishers in each of the groups (eight teams) will advance to the Quarterfinals to be played July 8 in Arlington, Texas and July 9 in Cincinnati. The Queen City will host the winner of Group D (Canada, Guatemala, Cuba, TBD Preliminary Winner) against the second-place finisher of Group A (United States, Jamaica, Nicaragua, TBD Preliminary Winner), and the winner of Group A against Group D’s runner-up.

For the full 2023 Concacaf Gold Cup schedule, visit

TQL Stadium, as announced last week, was named one of 15 stadiums which will play host to Gold Cup matches this summer. Cincinnati will host the event for the first time.

International Matches at TQL Stadium
September 21, 2021 – U.S. Women’s National Team 8, Paraguay 0 – International Friendly 
November 12, 2021 – U.S. Men’s National Team 2, Mexico 0 – 2022 FIFA World Cup Qualifier 
June 1, 2022 – U.S. Men’s National Team 3, Morocco 0 – International Friendly

About TQL Stadium
TQL Stadium, home of FC Cincinnati, is one of the most ambitious soccer-specific stadiums in not only North America, but the world. Critically-acclaimed firm Populous designed an innovative and forward-thinking stadium that is one of the largest soccer-specific facilities in Major League Soccer. TQL Stadium has been named Best Venue at the 2022 World Football Summit in Madrid and the 2022 Prix Versailles World Title in the Sports Category in Paris, France.

The stadium has five team locker rooms, including a comprehensive team suite for FC Cincinnati that features a dressing room, coach’s office, lounge, equipment storage and the Mercy Health Center of Excellence for the team’s medical and game day fitness needs. Within the 18 months of the stadium’s completion, TQL Stadium has featured both the U.S. Men’s and Women’s National Teams, including the USMNT’s FIFA World Cup Qualification match vs. Mexico, and a concert by legendary rock band, The Who.

The closest seats are within 15 feet of the pitch at the $250 million, privately funded stadium. The design includes 53 traditional suites and 4,500 premium seats throughout four premium club spaces. FC Cincinnati’s supporters’ section, The Bailey, has grown to be more than 3,100 strong and loom over opponents at a 34-degree angle at the stadium’s north end. A 360-degree canopy roof covers every seat in TQL Stadium, but still allows sufficient sun in to grow a natural grass field. 

About Gold Cup
The Concacaf Gold Cup is the Confederation’s premier competition for men’s national teams, crowning a champion every two years. Initially involving eight teams, the Gold Cup expanded into a competition that includes a 12-team Preliminary Round and 16-team Group Stage, all which qualify via the Concacaf Nations League. The tournament has been contested on 16 previous occasions. Mexico owns a tournament-record eight titles, followed by the United States with seven and Canada with one. For more information about the Concacaf Gold Cup, click here. 

About Concacaf
The Confederation of North, Central America, and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) is one of FIFA’s six continental confederations, servicing 41 Member Associations, from Canada in the north to Guyana, Suriname, and French Guiana in the south. Concacaf means football first. Our members are united by a shared vision: Love For Our Game, as well as a unique mission, to develop, promote and manage football throughout the region with integrity, transparency, and passion in order to inspire participation in the game.