Vote now to send FC Cincinnati players to the 2024 MLS All-Star Game Presented by Target in Columbus


Fans can vote now to send their favorite FC Cincinnati players to the 2024 MLS All-Star Game presented by Target on Wednesday, July 24 at Field in Columbus. The game will feature the MLS All-Stars taking on the best of Liga MX.

Of the 26 MLS players to be selected for the All-Star Game presented by Target, the breakdown is as follows:

12 players will be determined by a vote of MLS players, fans, and media. Each of the three voting groups will represent one-third of the combined vote.
12 players will be selected by MLS All-Star head coach Wilfried Nancy of the hosting Columbus Crew
Two players will be selected by MLS Commissioner Don Garber.

Players, fans and media will cast their votes for 11 players in a 4-1-2-3 formation: one goalkeeper, one right back, two center backs, one left back, one defensive midfielder, two attacking midfielders and three forwards/wingers. The top players from each position from the combined vote will be named All-Stars. The 12th player selected will be the one who received the next-highest total of overall votes.

To qualify for the ballot, players must have appeared in at least 50 percent of his club's matches this season at the time the ballot was created on May 13. Players who did not qualify for the ballot are still eligible for selection by MLS All-Star head coach Wilfried Nancy or Commissioner Garber.

As part of the All-Star voting process, fans will have the opportunity to nominate one of their 11 player selections as the captain of the MLS All-Star team. Of the players selected for the 2024 MLS All-Star team, the four players who received the most captain nominations from the fan vote are placed on a ballot and eligible to be selected by fans as the MLS All-Star captain. The voting for the MLS All-Star Captain Fan Vote presented by Captain Morgan opens July 1st.

Fan voting opens today, Wednesday, May 29, at 12 p.m. ET and will close at 11:59 p.m. PT on Monday, June 10. All fans can vote on or via the MLS App, and every fan has the unique opportunity to share their picks on social media.

Last year, Cincinnati sent three players to the All-Star Game: Luciano Acosta, Matt Miazga and Álvaro Barreal, as Acosta captained the team.

2023 - Luciano Acosta
2023 - Álvaro Barreal
2023 - Matt Miazga
2022 - Luciano Acosta
2022 - Brandon Vazquez