MLS NEXT Fest

The FC Cincinnati Academy is set to participate in the second-ever MLS NEXT Fest. The U15, U17 and U19 teams will represent the academy at the week-long event taking place in Indio, California.

The event will feature over 400 top youth teams from the United States and Canada from Dec. 2 to Dec. 8. Players will have the opportunity to showcase their talent for college, national team, and professional scouts and coaches.

MLS NEXT Fest will feature three separate competitions and include six different age groups (U13, U14, U15, U16, U17 and U19).

MLS NEXT Fest Showcase

MLS NEXT Fest Showcase is the largest competition at the event, with 430 MLS NEXT teams from all six age groups playing three games in four days. Matches are scheduled based on division, competition in past events and competitive standings from 2022-2023 MLS NEXT regular season.

Generation adidas Cup Qualifiers

The Generation adidas Cup Qualifiers features 58 MLS Academies from across the U15 and U17 age divisions. Results from these matches will determine seeding for next year’s Generation adidas Cup, held at IMG Academy in Bradenton, Fla.

MLS NEXT Fest Best Of

Players from the MLS NEXT Fest showcase are eligible to be selected for MLS NEXT Fest Best Of matches. Selected players will compete against one another across four games scheduled from Dec. 4-6.

A full breakdown of matches and competitions for the FC Cincinnati Academy are listed below.

U15

Dec. 4: LAFC, 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT (Generation adidas)
Dec. 6: New England Revolution, 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT (Generation adidas)
Dec. 7: FC Dallas, 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT (Generation adidas)

U17

Dec. 2: Nashville SC, 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT (Generation adidas)
Dec. 3: Real Salt Lake, 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT (Generation adidas)
Dec. 5: New York Red Bulls, 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT (Generation adidas)

U19

Dec. 2: Wake SC, 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT (Showcase)
Dec. 3: Solar SC, 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT (Showcase)
Dec. 5: Irvine Strikers, 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT (Showcase)

A number of top-level scouts and talent evaluators will be present at the event including Tony Lepore, the Director of Talent Identification for U.S. Soccer, college programs from across the country, professional clubs and MLS Next match evaluators.

A full description of the event can be found here.