skip navigation

FCC Part of Three Home Openers

By Fumi Kimura, 01/12/18, 2:00PM EST


CINCINNATI, OH --- FC Cincinnati will be a part of three home opening matches in 2018 and will kick off the season against Charleston Battery for the third straight year.

In the opening weekend of United Soccer League action, FCC and Charleston Battery will face off at MUSC Health Stadium on Mar. 17. FCC will look to change their luck against the Battery in 2018 with the Orange and Blue trailing in the series 0-3-2.

FCC will then travel to the USL’s latest addition, Indy Eleven, on Mar. 31 and kicks off their own home slate on Apr. 7 against Louisville City FC at Nippert Stadium. FCC and Indy Eleven have never met in an official match but did square off in a preseason fixture in 2016 that ended in a 1-1 draw. FCC and LCFC have established a competitive rivalry with FCC holding a 3-2-2 series edge that includes a 1-0 win in the U.S. Open Cup. In league play, the series is tied at 2-2-2.

The complete 2018 schedule will be released at a later date.

Individual game tickets for FCC matches will be available beginning Feb. 12 and 13 at 9:00 a.m. with current season ticket members receiving priority. Available options include single-match tickets, group tickets, six-game mini plans and 12-pack vouchers. Remaining seats will be available to the public beginning Feb. 14 and can be purchased online at or by calling 513-977-KICK (5425).

The complete list of USL home openers is as follows:

Friday, March 16
Rio Grande Valley FC vs. Saint Louis FC
Seattle Sounders FC 2 vs. Portland Timbers 2


Saturday, March 17
Charleston Battery vs. FC Cincinnati
Charlotte Independence vs. Ottawa Fury FC
Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC vs. LA Galaxy II
Fresno FC vs. Las Vegas Lights FC
Louisville City FC vs. Nashville SC
New York Red Bulls II vs. Toronto FC II
North Carolina FC vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies
OKC Energy FC vs. Tulsa Roughnecks FC
Orange County SC vs. Phoenix Rising FC
Reno 1868 FC vs. Swope Park Rangers
Sacramento Republic FC vs. San Antonio FC

Sunday, March 18
Bethlehem Steel FC vs. Richmond Kickers

Saturday, March 24
ATL UTD 2 vs. New York Red Bulls II
Las Vegas Lights FC vs. Reno 1868 FC
Nashville SC vs. Pittsburgh Riverhounds
Phoenix Rising FC vs. OKC Energy FC
Richmond Kickers vs. Indy Eleven
San Antonio FC vs. Saint Louis FC
Swope Park Rangers vs. Seattle Sounders FC 2
Tampa Bay Rowdies vs. Bethlehem Steel FC
Tulsa Roughnecks FC vs. Real Monarchs SLC

Saturday, March 31
Indy Eleven vs. FC Cincinnati
LA Galaxy II vs. San Antonio FC
Pittsburgh Riverhounds vs. Penn FC
Real Monarchs SLC vs. Portland Timbers 2
Saint Louis FC vs. Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
Toronto FC II vs. Ottawa Fury FC

Saturday, April 7
FC Cincinnati vs. Louisville City FC

Wednesday, April 18
Portland Timbers 2 vs. Rio Grande Valley FC

Saturday, April 21
Penn FC vs. Charleston Battery
Ottawa Fury FC vs. North Carolina FC


Earlier today, the USL announced the 2018 conference alignment with 33 teams divided geographically. Sixteen teams will be in the Eastern Conference with 17 in the West. Saint Louis FC, previous a member of the East will move to the Western Conference and joins expansion clubs Las Vegas Lights FC and Fresno FC.

The Eastern Conference will welcome four new teams this season, with ATL UTD 2, Indy Eleven, Nashville SC and North Carolina FC joining the league.

2018 USL Conference Alignment

Eastern Conference
Charleston Battery
Charlotte Independence
FC Cincinnati
Indy Eleven
Louisville City FC
Nashville SC
New York Red Bulls II
North Carolina FC
Ottawa Fury FC
Penn FC
Pittsburgh Riverhounds
Richmond Kickers
Tampa Bay Rowdies
Toronto FC II

Western Conference
Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
Fresno FC
LA Galaxy II
Las Vegas Lights FC
OKC Energy FC
Orange County SC
Phoenix Rising FC
Portland Timbers 2
Real Monarchs SLC
Reno 1868 FC
Rio Grande Valley FC
Sacramento Republic FC
Saint Louis FC
San Antonio FC
Seattle Sounders FC 2
Swope Park Rangers
Tulsa Roughnecks FC


Latest News